WASCA is a not-for-profit, non-government health promotion charity organisation based in Western Australia formed in 1994. WASCA assists canteens and other food services to provide and promote healthy choices and operate economically viable and professional businesses. We do this by empowering food services with training, practical tools, information and advice as well as working in partnership with schools and the wider community, government, food industry, workplaces and other non-government organisations.

The WASCA Board governs the organisation and act on behalf of all members. They work closely with the office team to ensure WASCA remains a viable entity meeting funding obligations and member needs.

See a brief history of WASCA published in the Spring 2019 edition of the CanTeam Newsletter, celebrating the 25 year anniversary of WASCA’s foundation.

Our Research

Media Contact

All media enquiries should be directed to Chief Executive Officer – Megan Sauzier, email or call 9264 4999, 0402 047 658

Join the WASCA Board

Elections of the Board were held at the Annual General Meeting 25 November 2023. The WASCA Board is responsible for the strategic leadership, direction and development of the organisation. The skills mix of the Board must be aligned with the strategic direction and purpose of the organisation. All nominations are reviewed by a Nominating Committee. See the Nomination form for all the relevant information.

Our Team

Board Members

Natalie Herridge


To learn more about Natalie, please click below

View profile

For WASCA core business contact Natalie by email or call 0403 326 828

Cre Millar

Vice President

To learn more about Cre, please click below.

Rikita Ryder

Board Member

Toyah McCarthy

Board Member

Tony Osborne

Board Member

Jenny Hanna

Board Member

To learn more about Jenny, please click below.

Shayley McGurk Davy

Board Member

To learn more about Shayley, please click below.

View profile

Jodie Ross


Sandra Vale


Beki Bampton

Immediate Past President

Office Team

Megan Sauzier

Chief Executive Officer

To learn more about Megan, please click below.

Amanda Ferguson

Project Development Officer

To learn more about Amanda, please click below.

Carla Florio

Senior Project Officer

To learn more about Carla, please click below.

Lochie Clark

Project Officer

To learn more about Lochie, please click below.

View profile

Michelle Riekie

Project Manager

To learn more about Michelle, please click below.

Tracy Skipworth

Administration Officer

To learn more about Tracy, please click below.

Rachael Mowatt

Food Safety Trainer

To learn more about Rachael, please click below.

View Profile

Find what you’re looking for

  • Recipe Categories